The back row~

I woke up this morning cussing at the alarm as it kept going off as if snooze was set for 10 seconds. I had to make it to the 9 am service so I could give myself the rest of the day. Anyways, as I am sitting in church I am doing my typical check my surroundings tick, when all of sudden I realize I am always sitting in the back row. I know its an obvious observation, but complex as that thought is, it crossed my mind. I am trying to multi-task while I listen to my pastors message and ask myself the truth about why I always chose the back row. Us humans are wired a certain way, truly. I believe this. We do things subconsciously without ever realizing our true intentions. Maybe we know but we are in denial or we don’t feel like dealing with it so instead we make excuses. I feel a sense of sadness inside of me, confessing the truth about why no matter where I am I somehow find myself in the back row. The answer is quite simple, I have never felt worthy enough to take up a front row or heck, even a second row seat. Don’t get me wrong I am a confident woman in some areas in my life, but why is it when it comes to crowds and meetings and shows, church, etc I run to the far back where I am not noticed nor seen. I am unsure why I am compelled to share my short story on my experience at church this morning, I felt like the thought had purpose, the same purpose why I always chose to sit in the back. I am not less than these people, these people are not less than me. Yet somehow we enforce these feelings and they are left hidden in the back. I want to hear the message but I don’t want them to see how the message affects me. I want to understand the message but I don’t want them to see me thinking about the message and what I can do to make a difference. This sounds pathetic, and I feel guilty even saying this but, we (us) make each other this way. I don’t want to sit in the back anymore. I don’t want to feel like I am not worthy, because I am. We all are.

Love, The girl who sat in the back row~

Published by Angelina Grello

I am a woman with a voice. I am 27 years old with the mindset of a woman double my age seemingly because I had to grow up fast. I love nature & the beauty of life, but the world has corrupted me into constantly facing fight or flight anxiety attacks and pushing through the impossible with solutions and thoughts that are meant to be heard. I like the color black but it’s deceiving because the world assumes I love pink. I enjoy traveling, going to church, dancing, and interacting with my children. I take my friendships seriously and I am a firm believer that blood is not always thicker than water - I’m a Leo & if you’re into zodiac signs even just a little you will be fond of my post. I love hard and live harder. I may stand out because I’m not here to advertise anything except my thoughts and solutions that have gotten me thus far. I hope my blog brings my audience a new way of hope and a new way of clarity and thinking outside of the box isn't always a bad thing. We all have a gift. We all have something to share with the world, lets be heard together. Love, Ang

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started